2021 National Honor Society Induction

Posted On: Wednesday, October 20, 2021

2021 National Honor Society inductees

Van Wert High School is pleased to have inducted 37 new members into National Honor Society on Sunday, October 17, 2021, at Willow Bend Country Club. Juniors and seniors are invited to be a part of this prestigious group by maintaining a 3.6 (or higher) GPA and displaying the four pillars on which NHS is founded: leadership, character, scholarship, and service. Current NHS officers led the ceremony and welcomed inductees into the society after individuals were recognized and given a candle. One candle was lit and the flame passed down from student to student, uniting the group, followed by inductees reciting the pledge to uphold the four pillars of NHS.  


2021 VWHS National Honor Society inductees:

Row 1 L-R: Sayler Wise, Lexi Barnhart, Lauren Black, Abbie Mengerink

Row 2 L-R: Isabella Ricker, Katie Gamble, Makenna Nagel, Lyndi Delzeith

Row 3 L-R: Haylee Hill, Olivia Rutkowski, Kasee Stoller

Row 4 L-R: Mackenzie Jones, Whitley Fast, Carly Bebout, Danesha Branson

Row 5 L-R: TJ Stoller, Ian Place, Carson Smith, Finley Foster

Row 6 L-R: Aidan Pratt, Sofi Houg, Maria Bagley

Row 7 L-R: Kyra Welch, Tyra McClain, Garett Gunter

Row 8 L-R: Erin Schaufelberger, Kianna Cook, Serena Havill, Noah Spector

Not pictured: Ashton Baer, William Davis, Ashlyn Jennings, Gracie Mull, Piper Pierce, Olivia Quillen, Gage Wannemacher, Jayden Welker


NHS officers Bobby Spath, Grace Dowler, Nora Doctor and Kayla Krites

NHS Officers: Bobby Spath, Grace Dowler, Nora Doctor, and Kayla Krites



Back to School News      Print News Article